Contact details

COGST Office:
Mon,Wed-Fri 10-2pm Tue 3.30-7pm
0141 287 5447
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook Image
Follow Us On Twitter - Image


button website sign up button club shop
button join our club button team unify


Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

agmThe Annual General Meeting of the CITY OF GLASGOW SWIM TEAM will be held on Thursday 6th June 2019 at 7.00pm in the COGST Office, Altyre Suite,  Tollcross International Swimming Centre, 350 Wellshot Road, Glasgow, G32 7QR

Business to be considered at the AGM, including nominations for posts, must be made in writing to the Club Secretary, Carol Lenaghan, 12 Hillington Gardens, Cardonald, Glasgow, G52 2TP no later than 14 days before the AGM. All nominations for the committee should be submitted with a personal statement, signed by two members and the nominee.

Items or nominations received later than that date can only be considered at the AGM with approval of the Management Committee.

Papers for this will be sent out over the next week via Squad Reps (to save postage costs). Details of nominations and business to be discussed will be published 7 days before the AGM.

Nomination forms and other details are also available at the link below.

Agenda  - available in members area here

1. Welcome & Apologies
2. Minutes of the previous AGM - available in members area here
3. Report from the President
4. Financial Reports
- Report from the Treasurer
- Annual Accounts
- COGST Budget

5. Report from the Secretary
6. Report from the Head Coach
7. Proposed changes to the Constitution

See attached documents(available in members area here) listing Scottish Swimming updates to the model constitution which clubs are required to adopt.

8. Proposed changes to the Bye-Laws
9. Election of Management Committee Members

Nominations received by the deadline of 23rd May:


Gillian Bryce, Ian Croxford, Janet Ferrie, Chris Gourlay, Brian McQueenie, Laura McQueenie, Marjorie Phillips, Eric Ren, Allison Shanahan

10. Appointment of Office Bearers


Marjorie Phillips

The Vice President and Secretary positions are vacant and will require to be filled at the AGM from those on the committee.

11. Appoint Auditors for the Club Accounts
12. Life Membership Awards
13. Other relevant business