Contact details

COGST Office:
Mon,Wed-Fri 10-2pm Tue 3.30-7pm
0141 287 5447
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook Image
Follow Us On Twitter - Image


button website sign up button club shop
button join our club button team unify


Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

agmThe Annual General Meeting of the CITY OF GLASGOW SWIM TEAM will be held on Thursday 7th June 2018 at 7.00pm in the EDROM Suite,  Tollcross International Swimming Centre, 350 Wellshot Road, Glasgow, G32 7QR

Business to be considered at the AGM, including nominations for posts, must be made in writing to the Club Secretary, Carol Lenaghan, 12 Hillington Gardens, Cardonald, Glasgow, G52 2TP no later than 14 days before the AGM. All nominations for the committee should be submitted with a personal statement, signed by two members and the nominee.

Items or nominations received later than that date can only be considered at the AGM with approval of the Management Committee.

Papers for this will be sent out over the next week via Squad Reps (to save postage costs). Details of nominations and business to be discussed will be published 7 days before the AGM.


1. Welcome & Apologies
2. Minutes of the previous AGM - available in members area here
3. Report from the President
4. Financial Reports
- Report from the Treasurer - available in members area here
- Annual Accounts available in members area here
- COGST Budget available in members area here

5. Report from the Secretary
6. Report from the Head Coach
7. Proposed changes to the Constitution
8. Proposed changes to the Bye-Laws available in members area here

BL 1.5.1
The Club Development Co-ordinator shall be an ex-officio member.

BL 1.5.2
The sequence for terms of office shall be President and Vice President together and Secretary and Treasurer together. If an office bearer resigns from the post during their term, their replacement will be up for re-election in line with the original 2 year rotation.

9. Election of Management Committee Members

Nominations received by deadline of 24th May (14 days before AGM):


Linda Walsh
Pearl Punshon
Alieda McKinney
Crawford Inglis

President Marjorie Phillips (for one year, to bring role into line with 2 year rotation of office bearers)

Treasurer Fiona Wade (for two years)

Secretary Carol Lenaghan (for two years)

There are therefore still two vacancies on the committee which can be filled at the AGM.

Anyone wishing to put themselves forward for one of these vacancies should send their nomination form and personal statement to the Club Secretary, Carol Lenaghan as soon as possible.

If there are more than two nominations received for these two vacancies, there will be an election between those nominees at the AGM. Candidates should be prepared to speak at the AGM in support of their nomination.

10. Appointment of Office Bearers
11. Appoint Auditors for the Club Accounts
12. Life Membership Awards
13. Other relevant business